Hitman Pro Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by yashau, Mar 20, 2009.

  1. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    Ran on vista 32 bit and Windows 7 64 bit all went fine here
     
  2. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,538
    HMP updated itself from 224 -> 225 today. Anything special about this update?
     
  3. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,678
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello Adric,

    Not much...
    Quote from the SurfRight website http://www.surfright.nl/en/hitmanpro/whatsnew
    HTH...
     
  4. lucien_phoenix

    lucien_phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Posts:
    131
    Location:
    Germany
    Today updatet on Hitman Pro 3.7.9.Build 225

    all seems fine on my win 7 32 bit machine.
     
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,470
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi Erik

    I have 2 Files for check and whitelist for yu

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,470
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi Erik

    I have 5 Files for you with the virustotal links of the 5 Files for check and whitelisting

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  7. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro 3.7.9 Build 226 BETA

    Changelog
    • Added detection and removal of file-less registry-based Poweliks trojan. Both Run and CLSID variants.
    • Added integration of Department Of Justice ransomware user32.dll decrypter
    • Improved detection of local proxy servers
    Download
    http://www.hitmanpro.com/beta
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2014
  8. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    Runs fine latest beta 226 (W7 64 bits). Is it normal seeing 100% CPU usage at the end of the scan?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Yes, the remnant/pup scan uses much CPU (multithreaded, so its a fast operation).
     
  10. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    Ran on vista 32 bit and windows 7 64 bit all was fine.
     
  11. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    Thanks for info.
     
  12. lucien_phoenix

    lucien_phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Posts:
    131
    Location:
    Germany
    HitmanPro 3.7.9 Build 226 BETA

    good on my Desktop Win 32 Bit Machine all went fine :)
     
  13. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro 3.7.9 build 228 BETA

    Changelog

    • Fixed false positive on user32.dll on Windows 10 Technical Preview
    • Improved integration with HitmanPro.Alert 3 CTP4
    • Added detection and removal of file-less registry-based Poweliks trojan. Both Run and CLSID variants.
    • Added integration of Department Of Justice ransomware user32.dll decrypter
    • Improved detection of local proxy servers
    Download
    http://www.hitmanpro.com/beta

    Please let me know how this build runs on your computer :thumb:
     
  14. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,071
    No problems running build 228 beta (W7 64 bits).
     
  15. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    5,007
    Only these again, which I chose to ignore. Otherwise, no problem.

    ScreenShot_HMP_v3.7.9 Build 228 beta_04.gif ScreenShot_HMP_v3.7.9 Build 228 beta_05.gif
     
  16. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    USA
    228 running smooth here on Windows 7 Pro SP1 x64.
     
  17. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    Fine on vista 32 bit and windows 7 64 bit
     
  18. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,470
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi Erik

    Any Infos for my Posts 6205 and for 6206

    With Best Regards
    Mops21
     
  19. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,538
    edit2. from post in HitmanProAlert Forum

    The trigger that allows a scheduled HMP scan to run at a given time seems to be related to
    "SchedulerNotWhen"="fullscreen,diskbusy"

    When I disable these two options, the schedule scan starts as expected. I rarely
    use fullscreen so diskbusy looks as if this is what is keeping the scheduled scan from
    running. Hmpsched seems to be very sensitive as to what it considers diskbusy. I
    normally don't have that much I/O going on on my system when the scan is scheduled.
    If I don't use Daily and use At startup instead, Hmpsched dosn't seem to care about diskbusy
    and the scan will always start.

    Edit3. Missed another scan today - even with fullscreen and diskbusy options disabled.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2014
  20. lucien_phoenix

    lucien_phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Posts:
    131
    Location:
    Germany
    HitmanPro 3.7.9 build 228 BETA

    Good and runs perfect on win 7 32bit :)
     
  21. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,854
    False-positive on a fresh Windows 10 preview install. HMP detected user32.dll as a Trojan.Modified or something like that. VirusTotal was 0/52.
     
  22. iammike

    iammike Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Posts:
    345
    Location:
    SE Asia
  23. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,854
  24. markloman

    markloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    581
    Location:
    Hengelo
    The public version of HitmanPro does not update itself to the beta version.
    If you run the alpha version of Windows 10 (i.e. the Technical Preview that was released on October 1st) you need the beta version of HitmanPro, build 228.
     
  25. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,470
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi

    Any Infos available

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.