HIPS with KIS

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ankupan, Apr 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    446
    Hi,

    I want to use HIPS with KIS.

    suggest me HIPS, which can work without any conflict with KIS.

    ~
    ankupan
     
  2. ACDC

    ACDC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hi! I'm using KIS and Arovax Shield for a while and I had no problems yet. Arovax Shield is pretty good HIPS! But I have tested it only on Windows XP Home SP2! You can try it! May be you like it :)
    Best regards!
     
  3. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    818
    KIS's ProactiveDefense already acts as HIPS o_O
     
  4. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    446
    You are using with Proactive Defense or it is disable ?



     
  5. ACDC

    ACDC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I have it disabled. But I plan to test it throughly anyway! So if I'll found smth interesting I will post it here!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.