HIPS with KIS

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ankupan, Apr 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    Hi,

    I want to use HIPS with KIS.

    suggest me HIPS, which can work without any conflict with KIS.

    ~
    ankupan
     
  2. ACDC

    ACDC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hi! I'm using KIS and Arovax Shield for a while and I had no problems yet. Arovax Shield is pretty good HIPS! But I have tested it only on Windows XP Home SP2! You can try it! May be you like it :)
    Best regards!
     
  3. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    KIS's ProactiveDefense already acts as HIPS o_O
     
  4. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    You are using with Proactive Defense or it is disable ?



     
  5. ACDC

    ACDC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I have it disabled. But I plan to test it throughly anyway! So if I'll found smth interesting I will post it here!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.