Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by sl, Feb 18, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sl

    sl Registered Member

    Feb 18, 2003
    I have just tried to look for LuckyGoldstars web page and since I think they have an Australian page I put www.lg.com.au in the search bar. I was immediately presented with offers to download a program called netspeed from a web page called winspeed.com..I doubt the authenticity of this site as I believe that the info I typed was probably not a valid address and i was hijacked by winspeed. has anyone heard of this outfit and are they for real or a parasite?
    sl :(
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Apr 27, 2002
    Hi sl,

    It is possible your searchpage has been hijacked.
    Please download HijackThis from: http://www.lurkhere.com/~nicefiles/
    Unzip and run the program, rename the .log to .txt and post the contents of the log or, if for some reason you're not comfortable with posting it, IM it to me.



    LOL. Forgot the URL tags myself.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.