Higher Cost for Rest of the World

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Shakmeister, May 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shakmeister

Shakmeister Registered Member

Hi,

I want to purchase a 4 Computer 2 Year New License for NOD32, however the distributor for the Middle East does not offer that option. They only sell One Computer Single User license for 39USD each, thus I will have to spent 312 USD to get 4 license for 2 years. If I see the price for the US market it is 143USD, why is the charge so much higher. I have been using NOD32 for over 2 years but this logic is not acceptable. I have written to customer support but they say to contact the local distributor.

2. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

I'll inquire our marketing guys about the pricing policy tomorrow.

3. Firecat

Firecat Registered Member

I will need to agree on this, NOD's pricing policy varies heavily from distributor to distributor. In my country one distributor looks at the selling price of the latest Norton product and then prices NOD at just a touch below that. There really needs to be some arbitration as to the pricing and licensing policy of NOD32 that would apply to everyone selling it.

4. krypton_harsh

krypton_harsh Registered Member

Is there any distributor for ESET products in INDIA, there is a large demand of good AVS here...... and only avaliable AVS are
    the memory hogging Norton AVS and
    Error Generating Mcaffee AVS

5. agoretsky

agoretsky Eset Staff Account

Hello

Did you call, email or fax the distributor in the Middle East to check on a four computer, two year license, or just look at their web site? If the latter, please contact them to request a quotation. Not all distributors' web sites can provide pricing for all license combinations, so looking at the price for a single computer, single year copy and multiplying it by four systems and two years may give in you an incorrect sales figure.