High usage memory in Windows 7

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Sniper512, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sniper512

    Sniper512 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    Antywirus scan any web movement. I am administrator forum. Every day, I send files to an FTP (2-3GB), but the more you send, the greater my random access memory.

    Computer runs for a few days in a row. But after a while, he fills the memory of Nod, and after about 10h displaying messages that "not enough memory to continue"

    I'm pissed off. Uninstalled NOD's. Wuala. Everything is in order. Computer runs for 2 days (I installed Avast), and everything worked beautifully.

    Screnshot:
    http://iv.pl/images/67dpv1fc7s4tzvk755c6.png

    Somebody Help Me?

    Machine: C2DE8200, 4GB RAM HyperX, Windows 7 ULTIMATE 64bit
    NOD:
    Baza sygnatur wirusów: 4738 (20100102)
    Aktualizacja: 1031 (20091029)
    Skaner ochrony antywirusowej i antyspyware: 1254 (20091221)
    Zaawansowana heurystyka: 1099 (20091030)
    Obsługa archiwów: 1105 (20091029)
    Leczenie: 1048 (20091123)
    Technologia Anti-Stealth: 1014 (2009121:cool:
    Zapora osobista: 1054 (20091015)
    Ochrona przed spamem: 1013 (20091104)
    Stan systemu: 1213 (20090902)
    Technologia Self-Defense : 1011 (2009121:cool:
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    That's weird coz data transmitted via FTP are not scanned whatsoever. Windows Vista and newer OS (including Windows 7) are known to contain a bug causing memory leaks when WFP is utilized.

    I wonder if installing EAV instead of ESS or ESS 4.2.22 beta makes a difference. Also try disabling HTTP checking in the main setup just for the purpose of testing and let us know about the result.
     
  3. Sniper512

    Sniper512 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    where? i can't find this.

    btw, i have FIRE FTP (mozilla plugin) and this process (firefox.exe) in NOD have 3GB upload (this is scaned and hide in memory)

    sory for my english.
     
  4. bubu83

    bubu83 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Posts:
    21
    it's a bug in memory leak that nobody wants to fix.

    i have to disable http scanning in win7 to fix the problem.

    i'm just asking myself if with other antivirus softwares this problem exists.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.