High CPU Usages

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by DVD+R, Dec 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Hello :) I'm quite wondering how come my NOD32 2.70.23 would be using such high cpu as follows:

    nod32krn.exe (SYSTEM) 45,120k

    nod32kui.exe (Username) 24,084k

    Ive seen posters reporting as little as 19,000k but no matter what, I cant seem to get anywhere near that, its always up in the 45-47,000k region.

    I have Blackspears settings,and also run Kerio 4.3.268 and Webroot SpySweeper,and SuperAd Blocker, someone mentioned it could be beacuse I have a high end system, running 3.62Ghz and 1024MB RAM :doubt:
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Don't you worry: same specs over here...

    ..on those same settings running 3.62 Ghz and 1024MB RAM on this specific system as well ;) .

    regards,

    paul
     
  3. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    I have a high end system as well, with 2 GB RAM and the 2 NOD processes are sitting around 19,000K VM. But I would not worry too much as long as you see no slowdowns.

    Have you tried a fresh install of NOD? If youare running SpySweeper in real-time I bet this is using a lot more resources than NOD.

    Although looking at another post by you to-day, Kerio seems to be giving high CPU usage as well. Have you tried disabling/uninstalling Kerio and then checking NOD's resource usage then?
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2006
  4. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
    Apparently it was SpySweeper causing the problems.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.