HFS+10 for Win 8 crashes Windows

Discussion in 'HFS for Windows' started by nyfirefly11, Nov 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nyfirefly11

    nyfirefly11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    United States
    I just bought and installed HFS+ 10 for my fresh install of Windows 8. The software installed correctly, and then it asked me to reboot.

    On reboot, Windows wouldn't launch, giving me a screen asking if I wanted to use system restore.

    I tried doing an auto repair using the Win 8 boot disk, but that didn't work.

    The only thing I could do was re-install Windows using a backup.

    I want to use HFS+, but only if it's stable.

    Any thoughts?

    Thx!
     
  2. Paragon_Matt

    Paragon_Matt Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Posts:
    399
    Could you please clarify if you had the Windows UAC controls running or not, I have been testing this and the only issue I have had is when the UAC was turn on to the highest level or the level below that.
     
  3. nyfirefly11

    nyfirefly11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    United States
    Thanks for looking into this. UAC was totally disabled when I installed HFS.
     
  4. nyfirefly11

    nyfirefly11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    United States
    Looks like I was able to get it to work using the msi file that's on the site to download as a trial. It seems that the file that I downloaded after paying for the software was maybe an older file?

    Either way, good to go, thx!
     
  5. mikey888

    mikey888 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi

    I have a similar issue.

    My environment is Windows 7.



    I have just downloaded the .msi file and installed it on my Windows 7 laptop. I bought the software this morning.

    After re-starting the laptop, I get a blue-screen saying
    "UNMOUNTABLE_BOOT_VOLUME".

    Welcome any assistance to help me address this problem.

    Many thanks and Merry Christmas

    Mikey
     
  6. leonardjy

    leonardjy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    I just installed the trial version and later updated the hfs+ 10 software with the purchased key. I have had numerous BSOD with errors relating to hfsplus.sys. It seems to happen when I open itunes and access my iphone from itunes. I am on Windows 7 operating system and own a iphone 5 if it is relevant.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.