Help with NOD settings please..

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Piecan, May 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Piecan

    Piecan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Posts:
    59
    Location:
    Essex UK
    Hi sorry
    I've set up my settings as recommended and ticked the box for dial up, but I'm changing to ADSL. Where do I go and what do I change?

    Also under AMON - Detection - Extensions ..should I tick scan all files, as I couldn't see that under Blackspear's instructions?

    Thanks Andie
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Andie, you can change your connection settings from post number 64 onwards here.


    This is ticked by default in AMON.

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Piecan

    Piecan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Posts:
    59
    Location:
    Essex UK
    Hi Blackspear

    Thanks for replying. I've changed Amon to scan all files as it wasn't ticked.

    I'm very confused now about the Proxy server settings! I've just rang my isp to find out what to put in for the address and port and he's said that I don't need it. I'm getting a router with a firewall with my broadband connection and wanted to make sure that Nod is still able to update...and I've noticed that a couple of other of my security programs have the option for proxy server settings too! Any help appreciated. Thanks confused Piecan.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
    NOD should find any local proxy settings you may be using.

    For instance, I use Proxomitron. The setting is: localhost port: 8080

    If you are not using a local proxy, just leave everything at the default settings.

    Proximitron is on my machine and filters web pages of unwanted scripts, etc.
     
  5. Piecan

    Piecan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Posts:
    59
    Location:
    Essex UK
    Hi Ronjor

    Thanks for confirming I don't need to change anything. The proxy filter sounds like a good idea though. Andie
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
    Andie

    Any problems, post here. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.