Help please!! dwwin.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by dbmain, Nov 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    I know that it is the error reporting thing but i am trying to diasble because every min like another 100 of the programs are added to my processes then i cant move then it goes to the blue stop screen.

    Please Help!!!
     
  2. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    To disable error reporting, go to control panel > performance and maintenance > administrative tools > services. Look for "error reporting service" > right click & select properties. Beside start-up type, select "disable" > click "apply" > exit and reboot.
     
  3. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    I know that part rite now i am in safe mode but every thing i do the dam program closes.
     
  4. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    ***to disable Dr. Watson***
    1)Click Start, click Run, type regedit.exe in the Open box, and then click OK.
    2)Locate and click the following registry key:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug
    NOTE: Steps three and four are optional, but they necessary if you want to restore the default use of Dr. Watson.
    3)Click the AeDebug key, and then click Export Registry File on the Registry menu.
    4)Enter a name and location for the saved registry file, and then click Save.
    5)Delete the AeDebug key.

    ***To enable Dr. Watson***
    1)At a command prompt, type the following line, and then press ENTER: drwtsn32 -i
    2)Double-click the .reg file you created in steps three and four above.
     
  5. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    Thank you so much!!!!!
    god i have been sitting here for hours trying to right click on my computer lol.
    any way you are a life saver!!!.
     
  6. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    You're welcome. Now to discover the source of the errors. If you look in control panel > administrative tools > event viewer (application & system) there should be info related to what caused these errors.
     
  7. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    omg now i am getting a diff error the instruction at "0x30034041" could not be read.
    Click on ok to end the program.
     
  8. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    Were you able to disble thr "error reporting" serviceo_O
     
  9. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    i can onluy open mozilla now.
    any thing else gives me the same error
     
  10. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    i cant even open regedit or thr .reg i made.
     
  11. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    If you're using XP or 2000, this may be needed. Good luck...
     
  12. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    dude i cant open any thing i cant download anything now thanks alot.
     
  13. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    Error reporting has nothing to do with downloading. If you have access to a 2nd computer, you could dLo and burn to disk the installers needed to run on the affected pc.
     
  14. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    i can only ****ing open firefox. i cant even open a text file.
     
  15. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
  16. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    Have you been listning i CAN NOT OPEN ANY THING BUT FIREFOX
    so common since says...
    can not open any other programs like HJT
    fricken dee dee de
     
  17. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    Have you posted at the support forums that I postedo_O Do you have the install disk to try a repair-installo_O Do you have any security apps installedo_O Is auto-run still enabled for your cd/dvd playero_O Have you tried any online scanso_O (Choose run instead of saveo_O) Have you considered a re4mato_O
     
  18. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    when ever i try to open any thing even txt files it gives me the error and shuts down.
    i can not open any thing.
    i can not even open system restore in safe mode.
    i contacted Microsoft they have never seen the error i have so they said that i am telling a lie.
    my warranty for my laptop ran out last week.
     
  19. ziffle85

    ziffle85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I've got exactly the same problem. I cannot open anything. I get the same message everytime and progam or file closes.
    I did a XP SP2 repair with no sucess.
    Ziffle
     
  20. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    i contacted a hacker friend of myn and he is going to open up my computer and fix it himself.

    ~snip~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 23, 2007
  21. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    my friend forced hjt to open...
    this is what i got.

    StartupList removed. These types of logs are not allowed here at Wilders.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2007
  22. ziffle85

    ziffle85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Dude, you've gotta let me know what I need to do. I am ready to format it and reinstall.
    Thanks........
     
  23. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    dbmain,

    your log was removed. As said above these types of logs are not allowed here at Wilders,

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=42148

    Also show some respect for other members here. U came here for help. Advice was given. It's up to u whether to use it or not.



    snowbound
     
  24. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    here is the reg mod he gave me.
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug]
    "Auto"="0"
    "Debugger"="drwtsn32 -p %ld -e %ld -g"
    "UserDebuggerHotKey"=dword:00000000
    
    
    just save that into a .reg file
     
  25. dbmain

    dbmain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Posts:
    15
    once you get that jar get Spy Bot Search And Destroy at http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/
    run sb and fix all the probs then use this reg code
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\AeDebug]
    "Auto"="1"
    "Debugger"="drwtsn32 -p %ld -e %ld -g"
    "UserDebuggerHotKey"=dword:00000000
    
    
    and i am sorry for loosing my temper monty
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.