HELP PLEAS

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Mr.Blaze, Jul 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    Need help on my old windows me i could password protect my pc how can i do the same with windows xp

    step by step instructions would be nice

    trying to make it so no one can acsse my pc while im alway
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas

    How's the gun Mr Blaze? password
     
  3. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Blazey, ;)

    For XP also do this:

    There's a default admin Logon available in safe mode and for security you should password protect it.

    To password protect Restart your PC in safe mode
    To select the Admin Logon

    Go to Start > Control Panel > User Accounts > Select Admin Logon > Select the Password Function
    Enter and Verify you password ... it's a good idea to write the password in your XP manual so you don't forget it ... in case you need it down the road

    dog - *puppy*

    EDIT Sorry dup'd this post ... removed the dup.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
    And you can make a floppy to store your password. It's in the administrator screen under users.
     
  5. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    i cant acess usser acounts look at this sniff sniff
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas

    I'm off until tomorrow. :D I'll do more research then.
     
  7. dog

    dog Guest

    Ok, Blazey ... we can fix this ... you're gonna need a hammer, a knife, two pieces of string and the all important Duct Tape!

    When you have the tools ready let me know! :D ;) LOL


    Seriously, though ... explain what you've done so far ... and where you encountered the problem ... and more details about the problem.

    dog - *puppy*
     
  8. dog

    dog Guest

    Hey Blazey, :D

    Where did you go? Was it something I said? o_O

    OK, I'm sorry ... Please don't unleash your Boom Boom Stick on me :doubt: :ninja:

    LOL ... OK it's all out of my system now? :blink: no more ~j/k~ promise. ;)

    Give us the details requested above. ;)

    dog - *puppy* :blink:
     
  9. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    THAT PICTURE YOU SEE ABOVE HAPPENS EVRY time i try to acess user acounts and a stupit notepad opens up

    with any of the methodes showen above

    same error message
     
  10. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Blazey, ;)

    Search for mshta.exe ... and post a screen shot of the findings.

    dog - *puppy*
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.