Help me out here folks! Ever since Firefox v39.0...

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    I'm having to use IE Tab probably more than 50% of the time to open embedded links. It's getting to the point where I'm considering using IE. I can't believe I just stated that!
    In the link I provide, opens but the scrolling mechanism doesn't. This is the type of issue I am dealing with. It's not Adblock Plus as I've disabled it and it isn't a conflict with Sandboxie either. Although I haven't tried disabling Blur.
    I'm hoping it is some Firefox setting that can be changed in Options or about:config and I thank you!
     
  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,052
    Location:
    USA
    I can't duplicate. Have you considered uninstalling and reinstalling, and possibly recreating your profile if that does not work? You would have to reinstall all of your extensions and reapply any changes you have made to your config, but it sounds like something is corrupt.
     
  3. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    3,770
    Location:
    Nicaragua
  4. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,979
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    ratchet, also check Browsing settings in the Advanced tab.
     
  5. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    Thank you for all the advice! Will work on it tomorrow.
     
  6. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    795
    I'm using uBlock original and the site shows 48 domains trying to connect. Scrolling through the 11 views did not work for me either. I temporarily allowed everything to connect and scrolling was not a problem. You probably have Noscript or some other addon that is blocking the required connection to allow the scrolling to work.
     
  7. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    if i disable ublock and refresh the page scrolling works fine. otherwise it doesnt work for me either
     
  8. stackz

    stackz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Posts:
    621
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    To fix the pcworld link for ublock try adding the following to your filters:
    Code:
    @@.lazyload-ad.$script,domain=www.pcworld.com
     
Loading...