Help & i like to stick my foot up microsoft but

Discussion in 'ten-forward' started by Mr.Blaze, Sep 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    So today was big day for me.

    I roll up in my my big wheel to office depot in the hopes of finaly geting a graphics driver i think it been two years that i wanted one cause i was stuck with gate way 8mb graphics chip set.

    so i got a radeon 7500 pci graphics card 64 tv out put

    so i get home and i plug it in and from there on my nightmare began

    first off gate way and microsoft are the most horriabe people who do not let you upgrade inless it has microsoft logo stamp on it

    so after two hours of hell i deleted the onld graphics driver and stuff

    so now it works kinda

    but now my gateway keepsaying new device found and it keeps wanting to install driver for gateway garphics chipset

    worst off it wont let me install new driver for the new graphics card i install

    it say because it was not certified by microsoft that it will not be allowed to install for the integrity of my pc bs

    so i cant update my graphics card cause microsoft didint built it

    its not certified or something

    is there a way arond these two issues im runing windows me gateway pc celeron 700mhz essinthial

    need how to get rid of detected new hardware gateways built in graphics and keeps wanting to install this

    Intel(R) 82810 Graphics Controller
    Intel(R) 82810-DC100 Graphics Controller
    Intel(R) 82810E Graphics Controller
    Intel(R) 82815 Graphics Controller


    mainly this one
    Intel(R) 82810E Graphics Controller

    it seems it dosent want to be the second graphics it wants to be the default driver

    and so fort it anoying

    2nd thing how to i bypass microsoft stupit this driver has not been certified by microsot so it wont install

    is that microsoft certicicates security patch?
     
  2. BWMerlin

    BWMerlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Posts:
    71
    Try going disable this driver in all profiles (in divice manager) and c if that helps the problem. I have gone through the same thing when i tried to install my new graphics card in my HP (Heaps of Problems :D). With updateing the driver there should be an ignore or a procced option that will let u continue but it says that they can not garentie that your system will not stuff up or something along those line. I know that microsoft update has the nvidia driver on their that it keeps wanting me to dl so maybe it has your there as well.
     
  3. Rickster

    Rickster Guest

    Hey Blaze. Might not be related but I've heard you can't upgrade Gateway components unless you do it through them. Of course I don't understand how they make non-Gateway stuff incompatible in the first place, but perhaps Gateway tech support could confirm if they're self-serving revenue strategy is the culprit. I'd be curious to know too.

    Later, Rick
     
  4. BWMerlin

    BWMerlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Posts:
    71
    That could be very true as i have a HP (Heaps of Problems) modem that i carnt use on any other computer evern with the latest drivers.
     
  5. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D will ok i fixed the graphic card thing and the built in chip set asking me you were right there were other traces of the chipset profiles

    i celeted them and it stop asking
     
  6. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    i dont get it this radeon 7500 64 pci bus mb ddr tv out graphic card supose to be best for my little pc

    but when im at wilders scrolling dowen i swear the web pages take awile to scroll dowen like a wave effect

    you ever seen waves at the beach slowely reach the shore

    same thing here i have 383 ram
    and the sad part is my generic 8mb graphic chip set with that 8201 e controler seems way faster and smother scrolling dowen web pages

    maybe it the ram the new one i put in is 256 pony 133/100 mhz both suported the other one is 128 133mhz kingstion

    or could be screwy settings for this radeon card i have no ideal as i never owen a graphic card befor
     
  7. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Blaze,

    Do you have that problem only here at the Wilders board, or do you have it at all sites?


    BTW:
    Here is the site for your Radeon 7500:

    http://mirror.ati.com/products/radeon7500/radeon7500/index.html

    Does that site give you a newer driver (software) for your Radeon 7500 than you have now installed?

    Maybe you need to change some settings.
    Have a look at the bottom of this page:
    http://mirror.ati.com/products/radeon7500/radeon7500/specs.html

    I don't have the real answer, but maybe you could have a look at those things.
     
  8. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D WHOZA BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG BIGGGGGGGGGGGG HUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

    YEAH THAT HELPED ALOT

    now the drivers are updated and installed corectly

    pages load way faster it seems and i definitly scroll dowen web pages wy way faster

    thx budy i really needed that i was haveing such a horriable time thx god you were here to help :D
     
  9. beetlejuice

    beetlejuice Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Posts:
    8,523
    Blaze, if you need the help of another foot, just let me know!!! :D I'd like to give them a few kicks myself. I'll even wear my steel toe boots!!!
     
  10. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D yeah those guys at gateway and microsoft are horriable
     
  11. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    :D
    Hey buddy,

    I'm very happy that you could fix it with new drivers !!!

    Cheers, Jan :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.