Help File With DOS Commands For Echo Workstation

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Kimberlito, Apr 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kimberlito

    Kimberlito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Posts:
    43
  2. Kimberlito

    Kimberlito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    I have found it:

    http://img369.imageshack.us/img369/7998/04022008011103ak7.png

    http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9599/04022008011229et1.png

    I assume the rules are as follows:

    1) Disk and partition numbers are one-based, counting all hidden partitions, and there are two syntax conventions:

    /harddisk:disk1 /partition:disk1-part1
    /harddisk:1 /partition:1-1

    - first primary partition on the first disk (usually drive C) is: 1-1 (and not 0-0)
    - second primary partition (if you have one) on the first disk is: 1-2
    - third primary partition (if you have one) on the first disk is: 1-3
    - first logical partition on the first disk is: 1-4

    2) To backup to the Secure Zone
    a) use disk and partition number of SZ, eg. disk1-part9
    b) skip the following switches: /split /filename

    3) The switches can be placed in any order.

    4) For troubleshooting you can add the Log switch with the filename, eg:

    /log:"E:\tiewdos.log"

    Can anyone explain the following switches:

    /list
    /raw
    /start
    /type
    /oss_numbers
    /preserve_mbr

    5) The following test batch file returns the error:

    "The system cannot execute the specified program"

    http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/3572/04022008043911ah7.png

    trueimagecmddos.exe /create /harddisk:disk1 /partition:disk1-part1 /full /target_harddisk:disk1 /target_partition:disk1-part20 /split:split /compression:normal /filename:"Image.tib" /progress:eek:n /log:"T:\tiewdos.log" /start:start

    (in the batch file itself all the commands are in one line)
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2008
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  4. Kimberlito

    Kimberlito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Posts:
    43
    Thanks, now I got the command line working.

    It seems that "/harddisk:n" switch does not need to be used together with "/partition:n-n" switch, but it's not really clearly explained in the PDF help. Can you confirm that my assumptions presented below are correct.

    1) In the example below the image of drive C and D on disk #1 will be backed up to the Secure Zone:

    trueimagecmd /create /asz /oss_numbers /partition:1-1,1-5

    2) Here the image of all partitions on disk #1 will be backed up to the Secure Zone:

    trueimagecmd /create /asz /harddisk:1

    3) And the following command is not correct:

    trueimagecmd /create /asz /harddisk:1 /oss_numbers /partition:1-1,1-5
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2008
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Kimberlito,

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Actually, all three examples will work. In the third case the /harddisk switch will override partition selection on the same hard drive, so it will back up the whole hard drive.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  6. cecej

    cecej Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    I am using Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server. I am trying to create a command that will perform a backup of a folder on the server.

    trueimagecmd /filebackup /filename:"z:\KnightBackupsWeekOne\KnightBackupWeekOne.tib" /include:"\\knight\Userfiles\"

    The returned message is 'Failed to perform the file backup'
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello cecej,

    Thank you for using Acronis Server Backup software.

    If you use mapped drive Z: the reason of the issue can be in it. It would be better to use full UNC path instead of drive mapping. We would also recommend you not to use quotas if the paths have no gaps. So please try to use following command:

    trueimagecmd /filebackup /filename:\\server\KnightBackupsWeekOne\KnightBackupWeekOne.tib /include:\\knight\Userfiles\

    Thank you
    --
    Nikita Sakharov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.