Help. Can't Download NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Shaker, Mar 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California
    I am trying to download NOD32 again after trying out another AV. I get to the NOD32 page, I click on the download botton, commercial, and then the XP standard download button. But nothing happens. I've been trying now for over two hours. Can someone confirm if there is a problem with the download site. I've even tried the mirror site and that doesn't work either.
     
  2. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    You aren't using a download manager by chance, are you?

    My friend had that problem. When she tried to use the download manager the box wouldn't come up because the username and password wasn't listed in the download manager. Worked after she disabled the download manager.
     
  3. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California

    No. No download manager. I still can't download NOD.
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    Try using a different browser, it's definitely not a problem on Eset's part.
     
  5. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California
    Tried your suggestion. I had to download and install FireFox. That worked. NOD32 installed. What the hell happened with IE? I've never had that problem before.
     
  6. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Possibly a script-related issue or maybe the browser is not configured properly :doubt:
     
  7. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California
    I have no idea. It's configured the same way it has always been. I guess I could try running a repair of IE to see if that helps.
     
  8. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California
    Just an update in case anyone was interested ;) :) . I ran IE rapair today, and now I can download NOD using IE. Even though I downloaded NOD using FF, I feel better knowing IE is working normally again.

    Thanks Marcos for suggesting using another browser to download NOD. I never would have thought of that. :) I love this forum. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.