HDM15 - how to backup vol full to NAS with user/password SMB credentials

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by TSchneider75, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. TSchneider75

    TSchneider75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Hello

    first I must say I spent now more than an hour to understand the HDM15 GUI. I used HDM 12 and earlier in the past but was using until recently Norton Ghost as backup software. Paragon HDM was and still is (V12) for the disk editing...

    However lets talk about HDM15 now.

    Task:
    Image Windows C drive to a NAS SMB share.

    Questions:
    Can I not enter SMB share credentials in the GUI? I found the possibility to enter data like this in scripts. But what the heck?! it is 2016?! DO I have to edit scripts?

    Advertisement tells HDM can backup to FTP? I only find LAN shares when setting up back up via GUI?

    Eventually, I do not find any possiblities for advanced back up scenarious though standard in other tools since years (10 years?=!).
    E.g. since space is not endless on NAS we need the possibility to keep 2 full backups (e.g. pVHD) with there linked diff/incrementals...

    Can some one be so kind please to enlighten me? Are these questions fullfillable with HDM 15 or do I need to buy a Paragon backup product?

    thank you
     
  2. TSchneider75

    TSchneider75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Posts:
    5
    Hello

    I hoped to find support in this forum here.

    Am I wrong or is HDM backup a product no one uses anymore?

    Thank you
     
  3. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    This is a Paragon "users" so you may not get an answer here although there are a few Paragon employees that chime in. I use HDM15, backup to a NAS manually though.
     
  4. Paragon_MA

    Paragon_MA Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Posts:
    165
    Hello TSchneider75! I think you better create a support ticket with your question via your MyParagon account on our website. Also mention there your program build. Thanks!
     
Loading...