Has eset.com been redesigned?!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pc-support, Jul 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    I think someone needs to re-re-design the website again...

    :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • eset.jpg
      eset.jpg
      File size:
      75.2 KB
      Views:
      315
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Seems fine here....unless I am missing your point :doubt:
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Must be an Apple thing!!;) BTW it's alright here also!!


    Cheers,
     
  4. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Seems to be a Opera problem for me. On Firefox and IE it looks normal :)
     
  5. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Looks fine here, only missing a banner ( love ya Adblock :-* )
     

    Attached Files:

  6. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    I have same error with Opera...
     
  7. JPM

    JPM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    76
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    I noticed this yesterday as well. It works fine with IE but not with Opera. Never had a problem before with their site and Opera so I am guessing they changed something. Hopefully it will be sorted out soon.
     
  8. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
  9. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    no it isent...
    That one is about NOD32 (program) and Opera working togheter...

    This is NOD32 Website and Opera :p
     
  10. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Wow, talk about fast response :D
     
  11. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    isnt that thread about websites not displaying correctly when using opera with nod32 imon in higher efficiency? and this thread is about a website not displaying correctly...
     
  12. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Well you can always add eset.com to the server compatibility list ;)
    Should fix it, it certainly did with the webpages I had troubles with.

    IMON > Setup > HTTP > Server compatibility \/
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It has absolutely nothing to do with IMON. Opera simply does not display some things correctly. The guys in the US should look into it next week.
     
  14. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Well as far as I can see, there's nothing wrong with Opera or IMON for that matter.
    W3 validations shows eset.com has no DOCTYPE, which probably is the reason some can't see the page properly.
    http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http://www.eset.com/home/home.htm

    Edit: I hope everyone knows Opera is the most 'sensitive' browser when it comes to W3C coding standards... So blaming Opera for the lack of basic html code is a bit over the top I think.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2005
  15. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Errrm, I believe the original post was about Safari, not Opera?
    Opera 8.02 seems to work fine for me, btw.
     
  16. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Well yesterday it wasn't(for me anyway) but today magically, it is. ;)


    snowbound
     
  17. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Same for me! :)
     
  18. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    And it works (again) with Safari!

    :D
     
  19. jg88swe

    jg88swe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    181
    indeed working with Opera 8.01 again :)
    GJ Eset Wbemaster
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.