Has anyone heard of ShadowUser Pro

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Rilla927, Jun 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    I was just wondering if anyone knows or uses ShadowUser Pro. When you put your computer in Shadow Mode you cannot catch a virus, trojan, worm, nor adaware, spyware etc.

    Nothing is final until you write it to disk, and only what you write to disk if any, and everything else is left behind. It acts as another virtual pc. I only read about, just wondering if anyone else could shed some light. It sure sounds awesome.

    Take a look for yourselves! http://www.shadowstor.com/

    If anyone has opinions, please let me know.

    Thanks
    Rilla927
     
  2. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    4,010
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
  3. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Sorry Blackcat,

    I thought I was in the right place. I will check out the links you gave me, just trying to gather some knowledge about this program.

    Thanks again,
     
  4. Vikorr

    Vikorr Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Posts:
    662
    I use ShadowUser and quite like it. It seems to me to work exactly the way it's intended.

    If I had two harddrives on my computer, I would have gone with DeepFreeze and frozen C: drive, and used D: drive for all my games/downloads/updatable software etc.

    But ShadowUser lets me set exempt folders on my C: drive, so to me, it's much more user friendly for a single drive computer (without having to partition your harddrive like you would with DF).
     
  5. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Hi Vikorr, my C drive is raido raptors, J drive raptor, K drive 400 gig Hitachi. So it won't work with multiple drives?
     
  6. Vikorr

    Vikorr Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Posts:
    662
    They do, you specify when installing. It's just that you will still need somewhere to store your documents, email, saved games etc
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.