Hard Drive not recognize under boot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jeanpaulik, Sep 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    IDE drive not visible with the bootable rescue CD

    Hello,

    I've 2 drives on my system, as describes on the screen copy:
    - Disk 1 is a Maxtor IDE device,
    - Disk 2 is a Hitachi SATA device.

    When I launch True image ( version: TrueImage10.0.4942_s_en) with the "bootable rescue CD", Disk 1 is not visible.

    Is there something i've not seen ?

    Thanks.
    --
    Jean-Paul
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 16, 2007
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeanpaulik,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report, Windows system information and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    What does windows disk management show? Please post an image. Is Disk 1 a dynamic volume? If so its not supported by TI.
     
  4. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    Thank you for your reply,

    I've seen the topic and tried the option "acpi=off noapic" to boot from the rescue CD, but this don't resolve the problem.
    I'm actually investigating around a BIOS curiosity, who don't show the disk0 in the list of drives, but show it in the list of boot devices ...

    anyone had information about this ?

    Thank you again,
    --
    Jean-Paul, who apologize for his poor English ...
     
  5. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    Hi,
    I've join an image: For me, all seems Ok ...
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.