Hard Drive not recognize under boot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jeanpaulik, Sep 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    IDE drive not visible with the bootable rescue CD

    Hello,

    I've 2 drives on my system, as describes on the screen copy:
    - Disk 1 is a Maxtor IDE device,
    - Disk 2 is a Hitachi SATA device.

    When I launch True image ( version: TrueImage10.0.4942_s_en) with the "bootable rescue CD", Disk 1 is not visible.

    Is there something i've not seen ?

    Thanks.
    --
    Jean-Paul
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 16, 2007
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeanpaulik,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report, Windows system information and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    What does windows disk management show? Please post an image. Is Disk 1 a dynamic volume? If so its not supported by TI.
     
  4. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    Thank you for your reply,

    I've seen the topic and tried the option "acpi=off noapic" to boot from the rescue CD, but this don't resolve the problem.
    I'm actually investigating around a BIOS curiosity, who don't show the disk0 in the list of drives, but show it in the list of boot devices ...

    anyone had information about this ?

    Thank you again,
    --
    Jean-Paul, who apologize for his poor English ...
     
  5. Jeanpaulik

    Jeanpaulik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Goussainville FRANCE
    Hi,
    I've join an image: For me, all seems Ok ...
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.