Hard Disk Manager - Scheduling questions...

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by Moshe Cohen, Jan 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Moshe Cohen

Moshe Cohen Registered Member

Hi,

I am new to Paragon... tried Acronis and ran away, tried Macrium - love its UI but have some concerns about its reliability... Now evaluating Paragon Hard Disk Manager... Seems to be the best feature-wise, although the UI and the doc (not only language) aren't where they could be... Still, I want to find a way to make Paragon work...

Questions about scheduling tasks...

1. If I schedule two tasks, and the first one doesn't finish by the time the second is supposed to start... will it be queued or will Paragon try to run them simultaneously? The reason for the question is that I am trying to setup a full disk backup on a monthly basis, say every 1st, and a diff weekly, say Friday... what happens is there is a clash and the full backup is not over by the time the diff needs to start?

2. When I schedule a backup, select a source, say the MBR and a its drive, define everything, schedule it, that the script is called "Backup of 2 objects"... How do I set this name (or edit it) to something more meaningful?

3. I just formatted a 1TB drive, assigned a drive letter, created a backup capsule, then tried to use it as a destination for backup. But I don't even get the option to choose it as a destination for the backup... Any suggestion?