Hamachi

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by mj_developer, Oct 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mj_developer

    mj_developer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I have installed Hamachi for VPN use but my ESET Smart Security 4 doesn't allow communication to Hamachi.

    The Hamachi is xttp://cid-8ac728c8703bfe0f.office.live.com/self.aspx/Software/Hamachi.zip
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 9, 2010
  2. MinDokan

    MinDokan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Posts:
    44
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you have ESS set to work in automatic mode (default), switch it to learning mode. Otherwise I'd suggest removing any existing rules to switching to learning mode to ensure to ensure that no blocking rule for the communication is already created.
     
  4. mj_developer

    mj_developer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    3
  5. mj_developer

    mj_developer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    How can I accomplish this?
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.