grypen's filter set questions

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by iceni60, Oct 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i've started using proxomitron again with grypen's filters and i'm not sure about these things -

    should i allow local.ptron in no script?

    what do i do to get google video working - http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-199899523054020719

    and what is all that extra stuff by P2K? like 'all links absolute' and the css toolbars?
     
  2. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,548
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I don't know how to specifically answer your question. But I can say that I've used that version as well as Sidki's config set and I prefer Sidki's, I think it's infintely better. I think switching would eliminate some of your questions. (See here)
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    this thread seems to suggest you should allow it. i dont remember if thats what i did tho.

    for google video, read this thread. i havent tested it myself tho.

    im not entirely sure about the css toolbar, but i think it lets u perform various functions related to proxomitron (like bypass a site or create filters).

    all links absolute:
    it had/has a tendency to break sites and thus grypen disabled it in his latest release.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2006
  4. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    You may or may not know this but there is a Proxomitron section at Castlecops with a forum for Grypens filter set. My only problem so far with this set has been FOXNews, I have to either bypass or step down to a less stringent filter to display the site...:)
     
  5. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    thanks for the help. i have everything working now after going through the links you gave. :)
     
  6. nimd4

    nimd4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Belgrade
    Yes & new Grypen proxomitron filterset is out that fixes Google code (ProxoFilterSet-Grypen20061120.exe).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.