grypen's filter set questions

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by iceni60, Oct 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    i've started using proxomitron again with grypen's filters and i'm not sure about these things -

    should i allow local.ptron in no script?

    what do i do to get google video working - http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-199899523054020719

    and what is all that extra stuff by P2K? like 'all links absolute' and the css toolbars?
     
  2. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I don't know how to specifically answer your question. But I can say that I've used that version as well as Sidki's config set and I prefer Sidki's, I think it's infintely better. I think switching would eliminate some of your questions. (See here)
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    this thread seems to suggest you should allow it. i dont remember if thats what i did tho.

    for google video, read this thread. i havent tested it myself tho.

    im not entirely sure about the css toolbar, but i think it lets u perform various functions related to proxomitron (like bypass a site or create filters).

    all links absolute:
    it had/has a tendency to break sites and thus grypen disabled it in his latest release.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2006
  4. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    You may or may not know this but there is a Proxomitron section at Castlecops with a forum for Grypens filter set. My only problem so far with this set has been FOXNews, I have to either bypass or step down to a less stringent filter to display the site...:)
     
  5. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    thanks for the help. i have everything working now after going through the links you gave. :)
     
  6. nimd4

    nimd4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Belgrade
    Yes & new Grypen proxomitron filterset is out that fixes Google code (ProxoFilterSet-Grypen20061120.exe).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.