Go6 ipv6 tunnel

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Darkling, Aug 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darkling

    Darkling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Posts:
    26
    Hello,

    After days of trying i gonna ask of someone here knows the sollution.

    I wanna setup a ipv6 tunnel. I resisted on go6.net and setup the hole thing.

    Everything is working if Eset personal firewall is off, but when it is enabled it wont connect anymore. Looking in Eset shows me thayt icmp6 is blocking.

    Is there anyone who has a ipv6 tunnel whit Eset 4 and knows what the problem is? Strange thing is that the Teredo tunnel also not working whit the Eset firewall on. Turning it off and it work. So is Eset blocking ipv6?

    Using: Vista sp2 x64.

    thanks for the help.
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  2. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    Try to switch to the learning mode to create appripriate rules and then switch to the automatic mode with rules to retain them.
     
  3. Darkling

    Darkling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Posts:
    26
    No, doesn't work. Get the error in go6: ERROR: Failed to detect IPv6 connectivity on local computer.

    Switching off the firewall and i have a connection. Somehow Eset blocks the tunnel
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
  4. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    OK, enable logging (F5 -> IDS and advance settings -> check the second option from below), try to replicate the problem and trace which rules are blocking the connection, those adjust
     
  5. Darkling

    Darkling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Posts:
    26
    Thanks for your time. :D I think this is the problem?

    26-8-2009 13:32:01 No usable rule found ::1.:128 ::1 ICMPv6 System
     
  6. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    It looks like ... create a rule for specific IP to enable connection. BTW, don't forget to disable logging otherwise a log file will mount excessivelly
     
  7. Darkling

    Darkling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Posts:
    26
    I disabled the log. But there is already a rule in the firewall. Every other internet security or firewall connect whiteout problems.
     
  8. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
  9. Darkling

    Darkling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Posts:
    26
    Thanks. I shall look into it. I aslo read it last night. But thanks for your help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.