Getting Nod32 in the tray...

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by manOFpeace, Mar 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    716
    Location:
    Ireland
    Hello, I've spent the last hour trying to find a way to get Nod32 to start-up in system tray. I know I'm still protected even though it's not showing. But it's nice to see it there. :)
    Thanks in anticipation.
     
  2. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    Do you have hide inactive icons unchecked in your start menu properties?
     
  3. Mover

    Mover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Posts:
    165
    Mine started to work ok for about a month after I did a defrag. Still get the problem often. Do a search on systray. Others have reported the same problem.
     
  4. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    716
    Location:
    Ireland
    Hi, it is set to always show. Looks like I'm not the only one with the problem so I'm not alone. :)

    Thanks beetlejuice and Mover for replies.
     
  5. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    716
    Location:
    Ireland
    Looks like the splash screen don't splash either. Whats the world coming to :D
     
  6. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I had this problem last week but it only lasted for a day! A re boot solved it for me.
     
  7. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    716
    Location:
    Ireland
    Thanks Joliet Jake, I hope the same result here also. :isay:
     
  8. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    716
    Location:
    Ireland
    I caved in to my laziness and downloaded V2.51. The little Control Centre as it is called is back in his box and hopefully will remain there. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.