Getting Nod32 in the tray...

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by manOFpeace, Mar 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Hello, I've spent the last hour trying to find a way to get Nod32 to start-up in system tray. I know I'm still protected even though it's not showing. But it's nice to see it there. :)
    Thanks in anticipation.
     
  2. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    Do you have hide inactive icons unchecked in your start menu properties?
     
  3. Mover

    Mover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Posts:
    170
    Mine started to work ok for about a month after I did a defrag. Still get the problem often. Do a search on systray. Others have reported the same problem.
     
  4. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Hi, it is set to always show. Looks like I'm not the only one with the problem so I'm not alone. :)

    Thanks beetlejuice and Mover for replies.
     
  5. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Looks like the splash screen don't splash either. Whats the world coming to :D
     
  6. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    I had this problem last week but it only lasted for a day! A re boot solved it for me.
     
  7. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Thanks Joliet Jake, I hope the same result here also. :isay:
     
  8. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    I caved in to my laziness and downloaded V2.51. The little Control Centre as it is called is back in his box and hopefully will remain there. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.