Get update otherwise?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by accenture, Jan 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    Hi,

    Is it possible to get the latest upgrade to TIH 9 without using the Acronis Product Updates site? The silly webpage shows that I have registered DiskDirector (which I never bought) and leaves me no chance to get to the updates for TIH9 (which I bought).

    Yes, I asked the support to help but they coulnd't even be bothered to answer anything, probably because the problem is sooo difficult.

    Thank you.
     
  2. dbknox

    dbknox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Posts:
    511
    Location:
    Canada
    Can't help with the update but, just curious as to what build you haveo_O?
    Maybe you don't need one!
     
  3. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    I have 3.694, which is from August 2006.
     
  4. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Did you register this version at the Acronis web site? https://www.acronis.com/enterprise/my/products/registration/. If you did you should be able to download any of the last 3 V9 builds. If not then register your serial number.
     
  5. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    Have you considered the possibility you made a typo while registering TI9 that caused Disk Director to show up as a regitered product? You should go through the registration for TI9 again, making sure to type the serial number correctly. If TI9 shows up, you have your answer. Then you can smile, as you just got Disk Director for free.
     
  6. dbknox

    dbknox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Posts:
    511
    Location:
    Canada
    TI 9 3.694 is the German version?
     
  7. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    Yes, it is the German version.

    No, I haven't made any typo errors since I've already downloaded the update to this very version 3.694 last summer (the box version was older).

    It did show TIH9 until October or so, when I did check last time. Now, it shows DiskDirector instead, although I never bought it.
     
  8. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    Did you try to register TI9 over again? If so, what happened?
     
  9. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    I'm not at home right now so I don't have physical access to the box. I will try this in about 10 days, it's an interesting idea.

    PS: Actually the SN does show up as a registered SN for DiskDirector. My attempt to use it again did not succeed, saying truthfully that the SN was already used for a registration. So the SN is a primary key in their database and they changed the associated product for some reason.
     
  10. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    I guess the only thing you can do now is try to reason with Acronis Support to correct the problem. If they are not able to fix it, you should ask for a new serial number for TI9. In the meantime, they should send you a download link for the current build.
     
  11. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    Right.

    The only problem is that they couldn't be bothered for the last two weeks to answer at all... so I don't have any chance to ask for anything...
     
  12. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    If not already done, click on Acronis Support user name you see in a thread and send them a Private Message.

    Regards
     
  13. accenture

    accenture Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    13
    Thanks. I did it now. Let's wait and see.
     
  14. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello accenture,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that as you mentioned the serial number you have provided is for Acronis Disk Director 9.0 Personal (German version).

    As far as I understood, you have purchased the boxed version of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home. To investigate the reason of such issue could you please provide us with the following information?

    - Information about your purchase of Acronis software (order number, e-mail, where did you purchase our product, etc.);

    - Take a picture of the box and the serial number using a digital camera or scan it.

    Then send the collected information as a reply to the autoreply from Acronis Support Team. As soon as we receive the above information we will investigate the issue and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.