GesWall free and Pro version

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by aigle, Dec 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

aigle Registered Member

2. zopzop

zopzop Registered Member

wow this is horrible news aigle. i think geswall is going the same way that bufferzone free did a few months back. oh well, i guess i'll have to learn to live with it. both geswall and bufferzone were/are excellent products that are almost idiot proof, they are worth the money.

3. lucas1985

lucas1985 Retired Moderator

I understand GentleSecurity decision, GeSWall 2.5 is a kickass app
    I can live with the free version or go with a free AV and pay the Pro version of GeSWall

4. Yorky35

Yorky35 Registered Member

I've been using GesWall 2.5 and prior betas for a while now, and really like this product. It's easy to use, unobtrusive, and very stable ( I need something easy as I am still learning about Tiny PFW, months after installing it).

I'll probably upgrade and buy at some point in the future. I had hoped it might be free for personal use in the future, but everyone needs to make money.

5. dja2k

dja2k Registered Member

If you use the freeware, I hope the splash screen to try pro version only appears once, that can be annoying if not.

dja2k

6. lu_chin

lu_chin Registered Member

I think there is a checkbox to do this in the splash screen to try pro version dialog box.

7. aigle

aigle Registered Member

ya, there is sure an option.

8. aigle

aigle Registered Member

I see it in other ways. Paid means more improvements in future and better support. Free version might be enough for many users.
    Still more features wil come in next version.
    BTW I will get a free license for various bug reports and proposals.

9. Pedro

Pedro Registered Member

I'm sad. Of course it's their product and their business. But i'm allergic to paying for security products. So many great free products... GeSWall was one of them.