Gamer-Modus ESS 5

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by darts, Sep 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Sometimes my gamer-modus goes automatilicy ON and OFF again this takes about 3 seconds and then it's off again. I have a password set for ESS 5 how is this possible or is this a BUGo_O Also ESS 5 Freezes when i go too the logfiles from ESS 5 and i need too restart the system too get it too work again.
    I'am running Windows 7 32 Bit service pack 1.

    Greats,

    Darts
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2011
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,375
    Isn't your wallpaper changing or you use a static one?
     
  3. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    My Wallpaper isn't changing , wath is a static wallpaper? I use a wallpaper the same as i always did.
     
  4. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Doesn't anyone else got this problem?? I can't even watch my logfiles because ESS 5 gets stuck at that moment!!!

    Greats,

    Darts
     
  5. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    I posted https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=307915 I have disabled gaming mode as it seems to make no difference to performance, I have no scheduled scans. On auto it just keeps turning on and off, I have static wallpaper/ theme nothing changed, there's something about aero that confuses it it seems, probably only on certain configerations so don't hold your breath for a fix.
    It's still the lightest solution by far for gaming on this pc, even with game mode off.
    When it comes out of game mode I think, like norton it runs update etc so if it's turning on and off it's actually slowing performance rather than helping with it.
     
  6. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Hmm, time to disable it like I had to in Beta/RC!
     
  7. darts

    darts Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I've diabled my parentcontrol at this moment and now i have no problems with the gaming mode very strange. But i have a problem with watching the logfiles i hate that when i can't read it and it gets stuck.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.