Free 6-month F-Secure Internet Security 2011 Facebook Promo

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by bossoq, Apr 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cupez80

    cupez80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Posts:
    615
    Location:
    Surabaya Indonesia
    which one ? fsdbupdate ? latest.zip ?
     
  2. clayieee

    clayieee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Posts:
    260
    F secure is one of the best multi engine Anti Virus out there.
     
  3. sportsfan7700

    sportsfan7700 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas USA "Where the West Begins"
    I did..sorry been a busy night with severe weather around.
     
  4. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,253
    Location:
    North Texas
    I feel your pain...same storm here tonight...south of Gainesville on Lake Ray Roberts.
     
  5. sportsfan7700

    sportsfan7700 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas USA "Where the West Begins"
    .F-Secure has been problem free so far.
     
  6. jaodsvuda

    jaodsvuda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Posts:
    160
    Nice to know ! ´Round here it has a very good price ,but it´s not very well known (no marketing at all) among PC users.
     
  7. Essentials

    Essentials Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    I have downloaded the FIS 2011 and starting to try it.
     
  8. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    According to F-Secure Facebook, all the licences have gone.:thumb:
     
  9. Francis93

    Francis93 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    311
    Confirmed. No more giveaways, for now. :rolleyes:
     
  10. EternalFunction

    EternalFunction Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Posts:
    40
    luckily I got mine before the promo ends...
    also f-secure doesn't have context menu scan?
     
  11. BenMar522

    BenMar522 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Posts:
    67
    Missed out on the promotion but and am very interested in your guys thoughts of the software. Specifically the ram usage and any lag you may feel at starup and when doing on demand scanning.

    I know F-Secure has done very well in recent testing.

    Regards,

    BenMar
     
  12. Ni3K

    Ni3K Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Posts:
    22
    I think you will find it does, it just says on the context menu " scan for viruses and spyware" Well at least mine does.
     
  13. EternalFunction

    EternalFunction Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Posts:
    40
    thanks..didn't see the menu since my context menu "crowded" with other menus..should have at least place an icon tho...

    thanks!
     
  14. jasonbourne

    jasonbourne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    267
    Last time I tried out FSecure I was able to use the second license I had so in total was 1 year subscription(did not fully use it though...felt sluggish in XP), but the license can be used for the FSecure AV. (confirmed by a techsupport staff at FSecure) The installer before can be either the full IS suite or just the AV. Detection was good but scan way long before.

    Don't know about it now but I don't have a facebook account anymore :D .

    Cheers!
     
  15. Duradel

    Duradel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Posts:
    363
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    One of the F-Secure staff members mentioned that these specific licenses would expire at the same time. I am loving it so far though.

    It's not bloated with a lot of useless features.
     
  16. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    129
    Location:
    TX
    i got my license and gave it a try. So far, it's smooth and trouble-free on my W7 64bit machine. :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.