FP with Win7 SP1

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by wingnut65, Feb 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wingnut65

    wingnut65 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Posts:
    21
    Location:
    USA
    I submitted this FP on a MS win7 sp1 rtm file to prevx thru the GUI, should this be sufficient? Here's the the file..Microsoft Corporation; DirectShow Runtime.; 6.6.7601.17514 (win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850
    c:\windows\syswow64\amstream.dll
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
  3. wingnut65

    wingnut65 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Posts:
    21
    Location:
    USA
    FP not fixed.

    I was told in a previous thread that a FP related to MS win7 sp1 rtm was fixed and the thread was closed but I hate to say it is not fixed as it is continually flagged.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Re: FP not fixed.

    Hi Jimmy,

    Can you please send a Prevx scan log to Prevx and not post FP's in the forums as none of the Prevx Engineers visit the forum: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=245129 it is the best way! ;) I will have to close this thread also as per policy also PrevxHelp can reply if he needs to!

    TH
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.