FP with Win7 SP1

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by wingnut65, Feb 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wingnut65

    wingnut65 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Posts:
    21
    Location:
    USA
    I submitted this FP on a MS win7 sp1 rtm file to prevx thru the GUI, should this be sufficient? Here's the the file..Microsoft Corporation; DirectShow Runtime.; 6.6.7601.17514 (win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850
    c:\windows\syswow64\amstream.dll
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
  3. wingnut65

    wingnut65 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Posts:
    21
    Location:
    USA
    FP not fixed.

    I was told in a previous thread that a FP related to MS win7 sp1 rtm was fixed and the thread was closed but I hate to say it is not fixed as it is continually flagged.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Re: FP not fixed.

    Hi Jimmy,

    Can you please send a Prevx scan log to Prevx and not post FP's in the forums as none of the Prevx Engineers visit the forum: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=245129 it is the best way! ;) I will have to close this thread also as per policy also PrevxHelp can reply if he needs to!

    TH
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.