Flashget

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by maddawgz, Aug 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,313
    Location:
    Earth
    Hello im using a program called flashget? i just got it..its registred and someone told me the adds go away?? when registred..i did a spybot s$d..today and found a thing called Cydoor?? windows system 32 add cache!! is that from this program any help appreciated regards maddawgz :rolleyes:
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2004
  3. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    hi,

    i have the same thing recent, never seen it bfore though
    i also use flashget and after regging the tool its still adaware cuse protowall blocks stuff from it.

    anyways giant&spybot s&d both found it and its coming back each time
    is it from the HOSTS perhaps?

    http://img144.exs.cx/img144/6703/cydoor2mm.png
    removing doesnt seem to do anything
    running CWS neither
    spysweeper found nothing

    i looked up post5 but i cant seems to fix this
    any tips? :doubt:
     
  4. VectorThunder

    VectorThunder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.