Flashget

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by maddawgz, Aug 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maddawgz

    maddawgz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    1,276
    Location:
    Earth
    Hello im using a program called flashget? i just got it..its registred and someone told me the adds go away?? when registred..i did a spybot s$d..today and found a thing called Cydoor?? windows system 32 add cache!! is that from this program any help appreciated regards maddawgz :rolleyes:
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2004
  3. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    hi,

    i have the same thing recent, never seen it bfore though
    i also use flashget and after regging the tool its still adaware cuse protowall blocks stuff from it.

    anyways giant&spybot s&d both found it and its coming back each time
    is it from the HOSTS perhaps?

    http://img144.exs.cx/img144/6703/cydoor2mm.png
    removing doesnt seem to do anything
    running CWS neither
    spysweeper found nothing

    i looked up post5 but i cant seems to fix this
    any tips? :doubt:
     
  4. VectorThunder

    VectorThunder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.