Fix for beta 2??

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by tosbsas, Mar 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Anyone knows when Frederic will give us the fix for the wanarp.sys??

    Ruben
     
  2. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    I’m curious myself, as it was I were reluctant to update my Look ‘n’ Stop site for v2.05b2, what I ended up doing was putting an “alert:(‘*’)” on the page for people to see before downloading Look ‘n’ Stop v2.05b2. :eek:
     
  3. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi Ruben,

    If you are also experiencing this issue, please send me an email and I will send you a fix to be tested.

    Thanks,

    Frederic
     
  4. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    no problem. Just one question - how can I go back to version b1?? Just install on top, just in case??

    Ruben
     
  5. manuangi

    manuangi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Posts:
    148
    Location:
    Italy
    I guess what Frederic wrote to get back to 2.04 is valid for 2.05b1 as well:

    To re-install the 2.04 over the 2.05b2, two solutions:

    1- uninstall the 2.05b2, reboot, reinstall 2.04, reboot
    2- remove lnsfw.vxd/lnsfw1.vxd (Windows 9x/Me) or lnsfw.sys/lnsfw1.sys (2000/XP) and remove fwapi.dll, then execute the 2.04 setup and reboot

    Regards,

    Frederic


    If you follow the 1st solution, I'm sure everything will go ok! ;)
     
  6. jctos

    jctos Guest

    Hey Frederic

    the fix is working ok on my test system - win2sp4

    Will try it now in the real one - win2ksp4 too

    Just one thing: is this fix making things slower or is it my connection this morning??

    Ruben
     
  7. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    its getting wierd:

    On my real system (test had version 204) I don't need the fix. Had 205b1 installed and after setup everything works as it should

    Don't know why, but I am happy :)--))

    Ruben
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.