Firewall & Dr Web

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Badcompany, Jan 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    For those of you who are using Drweb, which firewall are you using and why.
    Badcompany.
     
  2. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    I am using Comodo Firewall because it is free, safe and suites my needs perfectly.
    But my decision to use Comodo have not anything to do with me using Drweb.
    I believe any firewall works just fine with Drweb, if that is what you are asking.
     
  3. btman

    btman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Posts:
    576
    Yeah I read this and I'm like... What does Dr.Web have to do with anything? lol but yeah every firewall should work fine with Dr. Web... I too use Comodo, preferably with Kaspersky... But for 8 more days its with NOD32 (trial).
     
  4. Delgado

    Delgado Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    131
    Im useing a Belkin Router with built in firewall, and Kerio 215 as a second back up, and these work perfectly with Dr. Web.

    :D :D
     
  5. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello All,
    Thanks for your replies, A friend has just installed drweb and i wanted to know what was the most comon firewall you where all using,and if there was any firewall that was not compatible with drweb.I think he will be happy with Comodo.
    Badcompany.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.