firefox safeonline issue

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by papillonn, Mar 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    Hello,

    I have prevx 3.0.5.104 installed. Also KIS 2010 installed. Both application have been added in their exclusion lists.

    I have opera 10.51, ie 8 and firefox 3.6.2

    Safeonline works on ie8 and opera 10.51 but in firefox it doesn't seems working.

    I add a screenshot of it.

    I created empty firefox profiles but there is nothing changed.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    It looks like being my case but I am experiencing this issue in Opera 10.51. You can see at https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=1644796&postcount=29
    I can't check it with FF for you as I don't have it installed. However SO works in IE8 for me too. Hope Joe can help us.
     
  3. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello,
    Could you please click Tools - Save Scan Results and send a scan log to report@prevxresearch.com? We will analyze it and see if there is anything interfering with our ability to read the URL data.

    Thank you! :)
     
  4. gmed

    gmed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    Brazil
    prevxhelp,

    i'm having some issues with chrome, see here. will help if send a scan log too?
     
  5. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Definitely - I do suspect that the Chrome issues may be different, but it is always helpful to see exactly what version is running via a scan log.

    Thanks! :)
     
  6. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    PrevxHelp, i tried chrome, chrome sourced browsers like chrome dragon, also firefox, but there should be a problem with prevx i don't believe anything block prevx because at the same time it works with two browsers opera and ie but it doesn't work with chrome and firefox. :(
     
  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know what operating system and platform you are using? We have had a couple other reports of issues with Chrome/FF and it would be useful to be able to correlate the results.

    Thank you!
     
  8. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    Windows 7 Ult. 6.1.7600
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    32bit or 64bit?

    TH
     
  10. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    it is x86.
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I thought so but it was better to ask ;) Lets see what Joe comes up with!

    TH
     
  12. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    :D let's see
     
  13. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I'm unsure what the issue would be here... I use Firefox and Win7 x86 as well as my primary browser. Could you let me know what browser extensions/addons you have installed?

    Thanks! :)
     
  14. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,014
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I to use Firefox 3.6.2 without problems!

    TH
     
  15. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    This is not only firefox problem it also happens with chrome, i created new firefox profile without any extension and there is problem again. After that i remove prevx with buildin add/remove application also with prevx 3 remover. Rebooted two times but the result was same. Then i uninstalled other security products to be sure they don't effect prevx but the result was same. Now i use opera or ie to login my account but not firefox nor chrome because two browsers work as it should be but the others don't.
     
  16. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    Hello guys,

    Today i stared my OS in safemode with networking for scanning it with prevx. After that i looked into safeonline and it was disabled normally, then i enabled it and then redisabled it, after scanning in safemode i started os in normal mode and now safeonline works at firefox and chrome. This may give a clue for developers and a solution for you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.