FireFox Now Protected

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by VacuumDog, Jul 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VacuumDog

    VacuumDog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12
    Location:
    Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
    Re the problem of 209 items not protected by SpywareBlaster in Firefox.

    HOORAY!!!!! Fixed it. Open Firefox>Tools>Options>Web Features then permissions on Load Images. Remove All. Close FF then run Spyware Blaster and enable all protection. PROBLEM SOLVED......

    Hope this helps

    D4 *puppy*
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2004
  2. VacuumDog

    VacuumDog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12
    Location:
    Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
    Has worked for two other people whose computers I help with that had the same hassle, both were running XP home.
     
  3. Mimsy

    Mimsy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Posts:
    8
    And it worked on my computer, that runs on XP Pro.
     
  4. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    JC's solution via other post worked for me, however, upon checking your way VacuumDog, I never had any sites in that Image/Permission lists anyway, so guess that's the reason. ;)

    Cheers, TAS
     
  5. VacuumDog

    VacuumDog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12
    Location:
    Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
    I had a couple of sites listed in there before I updated FF and installed SWB. After the installation of SWB I had approx. 209. It seems that SWB entered all the blocking in there instead of in the cookies exception. Now I have an empty image blocking list and a HUGE cookie blocking list which is the way I assume it is supposed to be as everything seems to be protected now.

    D4 *puppy*
     
  6. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    ahhh yes indeedy, that would explain why you deleted the Images Permissions.
    I could not fathom out why deleting Images from Permissions would work. Makes sense now. ;)

    Cheers, TAS
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.