Firefox equivalent of Flash and Graphic block

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by raakii, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raakii

    raakii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Posts:
    593
    I want to know whether any graphic block addons of firefox can hide flash and graphik elements of a a page as in Opera button shown below.I have a flash block addon that replaces all flash with a start symbol.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
  4. Pedro

    Pedro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,502
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
  6. raakii

    raakii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Posts:
    593
    Thanks ,One more problem, my new tab + button has vanished.I have + button on the left ,i wanna remove it and place it next to the tab being created as in opera or chrome ,is there any way to do it?

    I want it to be like in the second screenshot.I am using firefox 3.5
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 7, 2009
  7. Tunerz

    Tunerz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Posts:
    96
    Location:
    Philippines
    For removing the new tab button near a tab, add this to your userChrome.css:
    If you want the new tab button back in the Navigation toolbar, just right-click on the toolbar, select Customize, and browse through the selection to find the button.
     
  8. raakii

    raakii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Posts:
    593
    Thanks.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.