firefox 3.6.9, port 443 and LnS

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Thomas M, Sep 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thomas M

    Thomas M Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    355
    Hi,

    After installing the latest update for FF (3.6.9) I can not use port 443 anymore.
    This port is needed for example for https and updating the add-ons.

    When I disable application filtering, it works.
    When I use Opera, it works fine even with application filtering enabled
    When application filtering is active, I do not get any log entry, why FF might be blocked...

    I never had any problems with FF and LnS so far, this is really strange.
    This is WinXP-Home with all patches from MS

    Any help is appreciated :)

    Thomas
     
  2. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Go to the 'log'-tab. Right click the blocked port and allow it. Please try HTTPS and update addons to Firefox again.
     
  3. 0strodamus

    0strodamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1,047
    Location:
    United Surveillance States
    I'm not having any problems with LnS and Firefox 3.6.9. Did you try deleting and re-adding Firefox to the application filtering?
     
  4. Thomas M

    Thomas M Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    355
    Ostradamus, shadek: Thanks a lot for your comments!!

    My mistake: Somehow I blocked in DLL filtering (yes, Win-XP ;) ) the "SSL3.dll" file from FF..... :(

    After allowing this DLL file everything is fine.

    Again thanks to you folks for offering help!!!

    Thomas :)
     
  5. 0strodamus

    0strodamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1,047
    Location:
    United Surveillance States
    Cool! Glad you figured it out. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.