firefox 15.0.1 load twice the flash plugin,is it normal?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by mantra, Sep 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2012
  2. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    It seems they are doing this in order to stop Firefox losing focus which was the problem some time ago.
     
  3. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,956
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    mantra, it is normal when you are viewing a page that has Flash content. Here's mine:

    2012-09-12_224859.gif

    They will disappear (after some time) when you switch to a page without Flash content.
     
  4. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    thanks a lot!
    but odd the 2 istances of flash plugin
    under xp it doesn't happen
     
  5. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,956
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    mantra, see Inside Flash Player Protected Mode for Firefox.

    From the above link:

    Today, with Windows 8 just around the corner and Windows XP usage rapidly decreasing, it did not make sense for the Flash Player team to make that same engineering investment for Windows XP. Therefore, we’ve focused on making Protected Mode for Firefox available on Windows Vista and later.
     
  6. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,149
    thanks a lot for the exhaustive answer!:thumb:
     
  7. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,956
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    mantra, you're welcome! I wanted you to have the complete answer. ;) Take care.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.