finding out expiry date

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by grizz, Nov 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    hi
    new here so hi to all :D
    ok a few months ago i got nod32 2.7 purchased for me :cool: i now want to upgrade to the new suite when it becomes available, the problem i am having
    is i want to change the email address from the one it was purchased on to my own.
    i have been in touch with eset but they just say get in touch with the reseller in my own country, trouble is i have no idea who it was purchased from o_O as far as i know it was bought in the USA.
    i only have my password and username so i have no idea when it expires
    how can i find out this info so i can upgrade easier
    thanks

    Phil
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Insist on the fact that you have bought it from the USA . ESET can check this .

    Otherwise , contact ESET Sales Dept:
    sales[at]eset.com
    sales[at]eset.eu
     
  3. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    or the reseller you purchased from (if that was the case).
     
  4. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    ok thanks :thumb: i'll try eset again
     
  5. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hopefully it'll be in v3 ..
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    I agree. It's been a sticking point for many in the past and hopefully, as u say, will be included...




    snowbound
     
  7. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    don't look to be getting anywhere with this :(
    contacted eset us and uk and nothing
    just going to use the trial security suite for now hopefully somebody will get in touch eventually
     
  8. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi grizz,

    Is there any reason you could not just ask the person who purchased it for you for a complete copy of the licence email?

    Cheers :)
     
  9. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    wish it was that easy
    a recent install of vista without making sure mail was properly backed up
    has put paid to that, lost email going back to 2003 including contacts:ouch:
    one good reason to never install incredimail again :mad:
    i'll just have to repurchase it if all else fails
     
  10. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    I'll say nothing.

    Cheers :)
     
  11. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    Next time print your license email . Have a paper copy of all important
     
  12. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    This information will be listed also in the main ESS/EAV update panel as soon as the appropriate database is filled in with the data.
     
  13. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    well i give in with the customer support in the usa yet again i just got the same response contact eset uk, does anyone even read the emails in the 1st place.
    they should all get a job with virgin media ;)
     
  14. Supersnake

    Supersnake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Posts:
    121
    Just updated to 3.0.551.0 and opened the main EAV update panel and didn't see
    any expiration date info - then I went to the About panel which reads:
    "Update module: 1019 (20071031)".

    Does this mean that some future update is going to enable the reading of the expiration date?
     
  15. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,770
    Location:
    Texas
    Yes it does.
     
  16. Supersnake

    Supersnake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Posts:
    121
    Thank you Ronjor, your reply was as fast as the silver speeding bullets your avatar uses.
     
  17. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,770
    Location:
    Texas
    You're welcome. Marcos is in the know. :D
     
  18. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    how long before this is working so i can find out how long left
    i want to upgrade :D
     
  19. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,770
    Location:
    Texas
  20. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
  21. midgo

    midgo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Hi all

    I am using the latest nod 32 3.0.563.0 I think and when I look in the help section under protection status the diagram there does have a licence expiry date shown.

    If it is there in the help file why can't I seem to enable in in the actual program?

    Any help appreciated:)
     
  22. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    Details still being implemented, once that happens, you'll see it there or in the final target location (I would assume it will remain as shown).

    Blue
     
  23. midgo

    midgo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks for the info.

    Any idea on when it will be available.
     
  24. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    When the job is completed and not before, and it's a large job :eek:

    Cheers :D
     
  25. midgo

    midgo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Fair enough:)

    But my niggle is then why show it at all in the help section when it is not yet available.

    It gives people the idea that a feature that IS available is not working on their version for some reason.

    Thanks for the information though.

    Cheers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.