Finally downloaded, now 3 questions.

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Acadia, Aug 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Acadia

Acadia Registered Member

Ok, after an entire year of thinking about it, late last night I finally, FINALLY downloaded a trial TDS to play with and I have three questions.

Question number 1: I was somewhat bewildered by all the options which probably means that this program is quite powerful but how do I perform a simple on-demand scan of my c:drive, not my entire system, just my c:drive. I’m sure that it’s got to be just two or three clicks away, but where?

Question number 2: I have been using BoClean for almost four years and would like to continue to do so therefore I would like to keep the real-time monitoring feature of TDS turned off, for now anyway. Yes, BoClean and TDS may play nicely together but for starters while trailing this thing I would like to play it safe and keep the real-time feature turned off; if I decide to keep it I’ll mess with the constant monitoring later. I main reason I downloaded TDS is because as we all know, BoClean, while being an excellent real time monitor, does not have an on-demand c:drive scan.

Question number 3: Last week I bought my wife her own computer, which sits just a few feet away from mine. When I emailed Kevin at BoClean about purchasing another license for the new pc He said that I could simply copy the program from my pc to her’s, that I did not need to purchase another license for BoClean; one license was good for the entire household. If I decide to keep TDS I will also want to put it on my wife’s machine. Will I need to purchase two licenses or will one per household be enough?

Thank you,
    Acadia

Last edited: Aug 19, 2004
  2. Tassie_Devils

Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

Hi Acadia and congrats on the trial.

#1: Open GUI, Menu Bar System Testing/Scan Control.....