Finally an adblocker for Opera?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, May 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,129
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
  2. Spruce

    Spruce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    291
    Maybe :doubt:
    ...or you just throw up a few bucks and buy Ad Muncher which is better than any addon I tried and works for everything :)
     
  3. The Seeker

    The Seeker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,267
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Hear, hear! Been a happy AM user for over five years now :thumb:
     
  4. Martijn2

    Martijn2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Posts:
    321
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  5. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,524
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I've been using it for a few weeks now on both portable & desktop versions of Opera. I think it is quite efficient. In preferences there are several lists to choose from (depending on language) & Fanboy's is the default. You can also block trackers if you wish. The preferences are quite customisable in many respects & not only can you pass the 'New York Times' Paywall' with it (whatever that is) apparently it will also block Facebook plug-ins.

    It is nice to see an Opera adblocker that works. I recommend it. :thumb:

    I also recommend NotScripts & External Scripts. :thumb:
     
  6. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Is normal easylist failing to update for anyone else?
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,129
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    It failed each time with me on trying to update, using fanboy ATM.
     
  8. steve161

    steve161 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Posts:
    681
    Location:
    New York
    I am trying it out now and it seems to be working well. Just successfully updated the block lists so that is not a problem here. I was happily using the fanboy list with stat/tracking anyway and now I do not have to replace the ini and css files every month.
     
  9. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Fanboy is working here as well. Blocks pretty well. :) I'm just too used to easylist. :p
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.