Filtered packets in downlink remains 0

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by anderb, Dec 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Is it ok to happen this?the others fields are running well only that field I`ve mentioned on the post that doesn´t change.and the log is blank!What am I doing wrong??
    Thanks in advance for your help.:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2006
  2. Thomas M

    Thomas M Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    355
    Hello anderb,

    Is your computer by chance connected behind a router? In my case the router is filtering all the bad stuff, so the Internet filtering of LnS is not much active....

    Thomas :)
     
  3. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Hello Thomas I´m behind a router (D-Link 500G in router mode) do i think this is the reason the uplink is zero and no log files?
    Thanks
    I wish you a Happy New Year!!:)
     
  4. Thomas M

    Thomas M Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    355
    You can temporally disable the firewall of your router.
    Under these conditions you should see the log file of LnS quickly growing while you surf to some web sites...

    Thomas :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.