File and Folder backup always fails

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rpn1000, Oct 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rpn1000

    rpn1000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Posts:
    5
    I keep getting failures when running File-Folder type backups when using Acronis Trueimage Workstation, the newest build 9.1.3718. This is happening on multiple computers. Jobs fail when running scheduled and manual run jobs. It does not matter what directory is being backed up. It also does not matter if the backup is to local disk or USB external disk. Backups being run are full and the "validate backup option" is on. Complaints about a file being corrupted keep happening.
    6 Error 10/15/2006 8:36 AM The file is corrupted. (0x4000D)
    Tag = 0xC847B314771C5EB3
    Partition backups do work and validate. Thanks for any help on this subject. Below is a full log from email notification.

    Log start
    Information 10/15/2006 8:36 AM The "Current backup operation" operation
    started
    2 Warning! 10/15/2006 8:36 AM Priority changed to Low priority
    3 Information 10/15/2006 8:36 AM Locking partition C:...
    4 Information 10/15/2006 8:36 AM Create Full Backup ArchiveFrom: C:\ATI\To
    file: "D:\MyBackup.tib"Compression: NormalExclude: Files matching maskMatch
    criterion: *.bak, *.~, *.tmp,
    5 Information 10/15/2006 8:36 AM Backup Archive
    ValidationLocation: "D:\MyBackup.tib"Archive Type: FileArchive created: Sunday,
    October 15, 2006 8:36:10 AM
    6 Error 10/15/2006 8:36 AM The file is corrupted. (0x4000D)
    Tag = 0xC847B314771C5EB3
    7 Error 10/15/2006 8:36 AM Operation has completed with errors.

    Log end
     
  2. greenwich-kid

    greenwich-kid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    Ok I'm getting the same error I've put in a support request about this and when I have an answer I'll post here :)
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello rpn1000 and greenwich-kid,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that the issue you are talking about is related to the build 3718 of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation and Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server only.

    This issue was already fixed and the fix was included into the build 3832 of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation and Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server. The latest build (3832) of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation and Acronis True Image 9.1 Enterprise Server can be downloaded from "Product Update" section of your account. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.