FF Profile Manager Won't Open In FF 1.5

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Hard Rocker, Feb 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hard Rocker

    Hard Rocker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Posts:
    258
    Location:
    Quebec, CANADA
    Since I installed Firefox 1.5 my Profile Manager no longer opens !!

    FF is closed .... everytime I enter " firefox.exe -profilemanager in Start > Run nothing happens. I've checked in the Task Manager with FF closed and there is no " ghost " firefox.exe running.

    My other 2 profiles are showing in the Application Data/Mozilla/Firefox/Profiles location .... I just can't access them from the Profile Manager.

    I had no problems with FF 1.0.7. I have even tried an uninstall reinstall of Firefox 1.5 !!

    Any thoughts ??

    HR
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,763
    Location:
    Texas
    Have you tried using firefox -p in the run box?
     
  3. Hard Rocker

    Hard Rocker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Posts:
    258
    Location:
    Quebec, CANADA
    :rolleyes: Thanks Ron .... But once again " no dice " .

    HR
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,763
    Location:
    Texas
    If it were me, I would uninstall Firefox including all profiles and rebuild.
    They do recommend not using more than one profile.
     
  5. Hard Rocker

    Hard Rocker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Posts:
    258
    Location:
    Quebec, CANADA
    With the latest .... 1.5.0.2 Version of Firefox my Profile Manager has mysteriously re-appeared !! :rolleyes: :D

    HR:cool:
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,763
    Location:
    Texas
    Great! :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.