FF extensions autoupdate control?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Mar 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Is there a way to disable/ enable autpupdate of individual firefox extensions, I mean to disable autoupdate of some and to disable atoupdate of the rest of extensions.

    Thanks
     
  2. Basic

    Basic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    102
    hi aigle,

    i thought there was a way to disable autoupdate of an extension on a individual basis. note the highlighted field on this screenshot...

    http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/7561/extensionwindowqc3.th.png

    i right click on a extension to bring up that menu.

    i might be wrong though, maybe it is MR Tech's Local Install 5.3.2.3 that is giving me this option.
     
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks but I don,t find any option like this.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
  5. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks Geradwil.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.