Few comments and suggestions

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by fishbone, Feb 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fishbone

fishbone Registered Member

Hi everyone !

I have been testing Nod for a couple days now and i'm overall happy with it. However i'm surprised of some elements that could be added. I will list them below.

Feel free to comment the list i give or add items. As i'm new to this program i might be wrong or have missed some stuff. Any help and suggestions would be much appreciated ;)
    [Btw if another topic deals with that let me know i couldn't find it...)

Here the list:

- No sound is played when i virus is found, only the window pops up.
    - No possibility of doing the scan and then decide for each element found what to do. It is annoying to sit in front of the screen and wait every window to say delete quarantine etc... Even if the process is really fast. >> Partly solved but in the context menu when u right click of an infected element in the log you can only CLEAN not DELETE. So if you want delete u need to go
    and browse to your file. May be i'm missing sommething again... :oops:

http://blagadas.free.fr/exos/nod32.jpg

- No possibility to PAUSE a scan >> can get around that with the Scan and then clean procedure

- No outgoing scan (it has been discussed many times here but i still don't get the point why it is not implemented. Users could decide to activate it or not but it would be a nice feature many of ppl are looking for >>EMON BETA offerts that option (Not tested)
    http://www.nod32.com/download/downbeta.htm

- I don't get the point of the SCAN and the CLEAN button. Even after reading the manual. o_O If sb could explain me... >>> Explained see below

Thx for you support

I'm looking forward to reading some comments

Cheerz

Fish

Last edited: Feb 10, 2005
  2. profhsg

profhsg Registered Member