FastStone Image Viewer v4.7

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by prius04, Jan 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
  2. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,133
    Location:
    USA
  3. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    My favorite viewer and not professional editing too. :)
     
  4. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    I'm very pleased to see this update too! By far my favorite!!
     
  5. bonedriven

    bonedriven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Posts:
    565
    Yeah, I've been using it after seeing your recommendation here. I only hope they could improve the GUI a little. Kinda ugly as an image viewer imho. But its functions are quite satisfactory.
     
  6. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    I cannot find this in settings, so if anyone knows how to open more than one instance of this viewer please let me know. I need to open several pictures at once but the default settings do not appear to allow that. Any ideas where to find this in settings?
    thanks
     
  7. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    USA
    To my knowledge, the program uses only 1 profile. So running more than 1 instance is probably not possible if running the installed version.

    That said, there is a portable version available from the FastStone website. You may be able to run more than one instance if at least one of the versions is the portable one.

    I haven't tried this. just speculation on my part...
     
  8. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    that's a deal killer for me, wanted to use it as my default viewer
     
  9. prius04

    prius04 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,238
    Location:
    USA
    I can't seem to figure out how to run multiple instances of FS Viewer. Perhaps it's not possible?

    You could try XnView (assuming you haven't already done so). I'm fairly certain you can run multiple instances of that program.

    http://www.xnview.com/en/downloadwin32.html
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.