Faronics Anti-Executable: locked me out

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by cruchot, Jun 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    [SOLVED] Faronics Anti-Executable: locked me out

    :blink: Damn...

    Just installed AE 3.50, set a password for trusted AE users, none for AE admins, and removed the administrative checkmark for my AE account :D

    Now the tabs "Users" and "Setup" are gone and I can't uninstall the software anymore ... What now? How do I get the tabs back (to make me an admin again) or uninstall the software?
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    Will check the BIOS trick. Thanks.
     
  4. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    ...no luck. There is still an admin needed to uninstall after setting the BIOS date 60 days in the future.


    /EDIT: SOLVED (restored an image)
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  5. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,481
    See why i hate faronics things LOOL :D
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    LOOL:D NooB:cool:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.