Faronics Anti-Executable: locked me out

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by cruchot, Jun 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    [SOLVED] Faronics Anti-Executable: locked me out

    :blink: Damn...

    Just installed AE 3.50, set a password for trusted AE users, none for AE admins, and removed the administrative checkmark for my AE account :D

    Now the tabs "Users" and "Setup" are gone and I can't uninstall the software anymore ... What now? How do I get the tabs back (to make me an admin again) or uninstall the software?
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    Will check the BIOS trick. Thanks.
     
  4. cruchot

    cruchot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    126
    Location:
    Germany
    ...no luck. There is still an admin needed to uninstall after setting the BIOS date 60 days in the future.


    /EDIT: SOLVED (restored an image)
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
  5. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    See why i hate faronics things LOOL :D
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    LOOL:D NooB:cool:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.