False positive? - Google

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by olaha, May 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. olaha

    olaha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    I'm using NOD32 2.50.9 beta, signatures 1.1091. A search for "trots" at Google.se reults in the following virus warning (Thank you Kung den Knege for finding this bug):
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 9, 2005
  2. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    I tested here, and got the same virus too.
    Let's wait for Cool Dad or Marcos.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  3. LFC

    LFC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    54
    ive just tried it and didnt get anything but im not using the beta version im using 2.12.3
    with virus defs 1.1091
     
  4. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Well, I tested it again, now using Brazilian Google, and this time I didn't find anything.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  5. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Same happens with the 2.12.3 version.I dont know why though.Maybe something to do with the characters in the language?
    ellison
     
  6. Happy Bytes

    Happy Bytes Guest

    "Cool Dad" is already on the ball :D
     
  7. Happy Bytes

    Happy Bytes Guest

    Result: False Positive will be fixed with one of the next updates :D
     
  8. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Great news.

    Thanks Cool Dad. :D

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  9. Happy Bytes

    Happy Bytes Guest


    No problem Cool Kid :D
     
  10. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Thanks Cool Dad :D

    I like your postings !!! :D

    Unca (speaking like Kevin ;)) Jan :D
     
  11. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    From now on, Uncle :D

    I choose to call you "CoolJ" ;):D
     
  12. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    I can do whatever I like but I can't reproduce this nice feature on Google. Not in Sweden, not in Holland, Germany, Brazil or anywhere. And I do have the same signature file of course. Strange...
     
  13. hadi

    hadi Guest

  14. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    I only get a text with this in it:

    Code:
    The document contains no data
    Maybe Tiny Firewall is protecting the pc even before NOD can come in?
     
  15. DonKid

    DonKid Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    S?o Paulo, Brazil
    Edwin024,

    Are you using FireFox ?

    I use FireFox with Outpost, and my screen opened normally.

    Best Regards,

    DonKid.
     
  16. Mike415

    Mike415 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    I also get it, but only with google.se what is Google.se for?
     
  17. LFC

    LFC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    54
    yup got the virus on google.se
    strange as i dont get it on the english google
    google.se is swedish by the way for the guy who asked :D
     
  18. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    I use Firefox, yes. And I now see that FF made that doument statement. But I normally saw the trots things from Sweden, and no NOD32 coming in :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.