Failing to start Acronis from CD or the Acronis Statup Manager

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Martinus, Mar 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Martinus

    Martinus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Hi,

    I have Installed ATIH2009 and created both a CD and the Acronis Startup Manager.

    When I try to load TrueImage from cd or from the Secur Zone, I get an "Error loading Linux Kernel". Also, when on the startup sceen, if i use the mouse, the computer freeze.


    Details of system :
    Cpu : Intel Quadcore QX9700
    Board : Intel DX38BT
    RAM : 4gb
    2x Seagate 160gb in Raid0 setup
    1x external drive 1000gb on eSata on Marvel chipset on Intel Board
    Video : ATI 4870x2
    OS : Vista 64bit Ultimate
    Keyboard : Logitech G15 USB
    Mouse : Logitech G5 USB plugged on Keyboard.
    Printer : Epson Stylus Photo RX500 USB
    UPS : APC RS1500 with USB cable plugged on PC.
    Using Acronis TrueImage Home 2009 (Couldn't find the build number)

    Martin
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Martin,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    Please make sure that you are using the latest build of Acronis True Image Home 2009 (#9709). You can check it navigating mouse cursor to upper line of the program then press ALT + left mouse button -> Help -> About

    If the build number differs from the latest one, please download and install the latest build, re-create Acronis Booting rescue media and re-activate Acronis Startup Recovery Manager. Check the functionality.

    If this doesn't help, please let me know the license number via PM, I will provide you with an ISO file to create another Acronis Booting Rescue Media.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. Martinus

    Martinus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Hello Oleg,

    I had build 9709 when I had the problem. I downloaded the ISO and tryed it. It seem to work.

    I feel safer that now I can restore my system.

    I hope the next build will correct this. I would prefer to use the Startup Manager from the Secure Zone. I tend to lose CD's :D

    I sure gonna keep that CD in a safe place that i can remember.

    Martin.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.