Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by diskbutchr, Aug 31, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. diskbutchr

    diskbutchr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Correction to: "Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone"

    I've upgraded to Acronis True Image 8.0 Build 937 in Windows XP Professional on a SBS2000 network. I try to establish a secure zone on my root drive. All seems to proceed according to plan. All blue screen messages during reboots appear to display no problems. After final reboot I get a message saying "Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone." o other indication of what error might have occurred is evident. Any suggestions?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2005
  2. diskbutchr

    diskbutchr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    "Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone"

    I've recently upgraded to Acronis True Image 8.0 Build 937 in Windows XP Professional on a SBS2000 network. The new version does not see my secure zone. I try to establish a new secure zone on my root drive. All seems to proceed according to plan. All blue screen messages during reboots appear to display no problems. After final reboot I get a message saying "Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone." No other indication of what error might have occurred is evident. Any suggestions?

    Thanks
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Re: "Failed to create Acronis Secure Zone"

    Hello diskbutchr,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please create Acronis Report (please see Acronis Help Post for the instructions) and send it to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread? We will certainly help you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  4. jellyfish

    jellyfish Guest

    Hey dude, where is the rest of this thread?

    I have the same problem and need the solution... this is a forum right? This is where people post problems and answers to issues they are having and not just the support page where usually (for example) you fill in a report form and send it off to support@somewhere.com
     
  5. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Apparently Acronis Support needs an Acronis Report sent in to deal with this particular issue.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.