F-Secure 2013 released

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by thanhtai2009, Sep 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Download links:
    -ttp://download.sp.f-secure.com/SE/Retail/installer/F-SecureNetworkInstaller_AV2013-ESTORE-TRIAL-GLOBAL_.exe
    -ttp://download.sp.f-secure.com/SE/Retail/installer/F-SecureNetworkInstaller_IS2013-ESTORE-TRIAL-GLOBAL_.exe
    Upgrade tools: -ttp://download.sp.f-secure.com/SE/Retail/installer/is2013_dc_upgrade_forcer.exe
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2012
  2. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Screenshots
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  3. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    screenshots not showing for me??
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Same here :thumb:
     
  5. cupez80

    cupez80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Posts:
    605
    Location:
    Surabaya Indonesia
    is there any 3/6 month trial on f-secure ?
     
  6. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    Wow, it looks great in those screen shots, awesome! :thumb:
     
  7. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    the installer comes with 30-day trial only.
    The license code from CHIP Promo can't apply to version 2013:gack:
     
  8. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    if you look around f-secure can be found dirt cheap most of the time. i got 4 copies of the 2012 internet security version for 3pc's 9.99 each those were from a legit reseller boxed retail about 5-6 months ago they seem to always run it very cheap
     
  9. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    :D
    -ttp://i.minus.com/iO4TZnjWOoSDm.jpg
    -ttp://i.minus.com/izPLiX6qJVaZP.jpg
    -ttp://i.minus.com/ibe8UomfqUU4vD.jpg
     
  10. ComputerSaysNo

    ComputerSaysNo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Posts:
    1,413
    Makes you uninstall Malwarebytes :thumbd: Why do AV companies do this nowo_O
     
  11. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    I've installed it along with KIS13 without any issues:shifty:
     
  12. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    not crazy about the gui once again. its a bit to simple for my tastes.
     
  13. tipo

    tipo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Posts:
    408
    Location:
    romania
    i don`t see any difference between the 2012 and 2013 versions..the GUI looks the same, menu looks the same... :blink: anyway it doesn`t really matter what it looks like, what matters is to do it`s job right.
     
  14. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
  15. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I liked F-Secure when I used it. It became one of my 4 favorites. However, the price has always been too high. If I could find such a deal I might give it another try in the future. Did the license time start when you bought the license?
    Thanks,
    Jerry
     
  16. SnowFlakes

    SnowFlakes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Posts:
    194
    where is f-secure from? which country?
    and do they still use kaspersky engine ?
     
  17. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    no these were retail boxes so they start whenever you would use them, i disliked the to simplistic gui and it was a bit heavy for me
     
  18. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Consumer product now uses in-house engine (F-Secure Client Security uses BD engine)
     
  19. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    consumer products and client security both use Bitdefender and in house engines.
     
  20. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I will try to be alert. Any hints?:D

    I think the last time I used it Lodore and trjam touted me on to it. I liked it. They are smart guys.:thumb:

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  21. thanhtai2009

    thanhtai2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Vietnam
    it's a mystery to me
    anyone confirm this?
     
  22. zerotox

    zerotox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Posts:
    417
    Yes, they have for quite some time now. I'm not sure if the BD engine is still named Aquarius.
     
  23. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    i will keep my eyes open for you
     
  24. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    Thanks.
    Jerry
     
  25. ComputerSaysNo

    ComputerSaysNo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Posts:
    1,413
    Total junk if you ask me. When a product asks me to uninstall Malwarebytes, then ask's me to install/download for the 3rd time AGAIN after asking to reboot. is too much trouble.

    Also refused to work in virtualbox, refused to update/download but the buy a license button worked LOL... which is another bad thing. Sorry not impressed.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.